How the show “Fringe” led me down a Youtube rabbit hole, with hilarious results.

As some of you may already know from my facebook updates, I’ve become a fan of the show “Fringe.” And why wouldn’t I? It covers all types of subject matter that interests me. Teleportation, Psychokinesis, possible Alien Technology, and in one episode a woman’s head exploded form the inside out. Yeah, I like the show.

 

 
It's no Doctor Who, but give it a chance anyway.

It's no Doctor Who, but give it a chance anyway.

 

I just finished watching the third DVD disc from season one, so I’m about halfway through the first season. Knowing that I’d have a couple of days to wait until the next disc arrives through NetFlix, I decided to do some research on the subject matter covered on the show.  And here’s where things get frightening and hilarious.

 

I should have known what I was getting myself into.

I should have known what I was getting myself into.

 

So I began my search of Youtube with short videos of The Philadelphia Experiment. For those of you who don’t know, The Philadelphia Experiment was a military experiment where they attempted to cloak the naval destroyer the USS Eldridge and make it invisible to radar. Supposedly they not only succeeded in turning it invisible, but made it dissappear all together. Interesting stuff.

At this point I made the mistake of clicking on a related video that is listed on the right hand side of the Youtube page.  It was a video about the suspected continuation of the Philadelphia Experiment in the Montauk Project in New York. Still interesting I thought. So I continued to click related videos. I had the day off, I live in Fort Kent, and I don’t have a girlfriend. I have the time.

Eventually I found myself tumbling down a rabbit hole of insane theories and video productions of some of the most dedicated fruitcakes the world has ever seen.

 

 

Pictured: Johnny Red going down the rabbit hole. Hey, it's my day off I'll wear what I want.

Pictured: Johnny Red going down the rabbit hole. Hey, it's my day off I'll wear what I want.

 

 

And what do you ask was at the bottom of this rabbit hole? A video posted by someone claiming to be a dying NASA scientist. He claims that there are alien creatures that live inside our brains. I believe he called them the “Neth”. And these Neth influence whether or not we make good or bad decisions. But here’s the best part.

He posted a video that he says if you pay close attention to the symbols and audio in it that it will pull the alien out of your head!!!

Here’s the video.

*Johnny Red is not responsible for any fucked up shit that may happen to you upon watching the video. I watched it and nothing happened. So if something does happen to you, like say an alien pops out of your head then that is on you and not me*

 

While concentrating on the symbols and keeping my ears open to the strange audio, as I was instructed, this “dying” NASA scientist continues to narrate. You would think that would be a distraction from the concentration? Anyway as I’m listening to him talk about the alien parasite taking up refuge in my brain, he mentions that the alien will appear next to you and may move some objects around you.

I’m basically laughing to myself at this point.

Then he says something else. He says, “Don’t be frightened by the alien presence as it will dissipate within two hours.”

I hit stop on the play button.

Only two hours?! Really? I suppose after the 10-20 minutes of screaming in utter terror subside you can maybe watch a couple episodes of House M.D. with it!

 

House M.D.: When you need to kill a couple hours waiting for your alien parasite being to re-integrate itself with your brain.

House M.D.: When you need to kill a couple hours waiting for your alien parasite being to re-integrate itself with your brain.

 

Two fucking hours that alien brain parasite will be hanging out with you. I can just picture myself seeing it appear next to me,  then I get up from my computer chair, leave my bedroom, and quietly close the door behind me.

Then two hours later opening my bedroom door, look inside, close it again and say, “Nope, he’s still in there.”

Posted on September 27, 2009, in There is No Such Thing as Fiction. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. These videos were made by a comedian named Duncan Trussell, if you search for him on youtube you’ll see the same puppet and he has the same voice. Looks like a hoax, but still a demented mind.

  2. Those are some seriously demented videos. I watched a couple of the more normal ones, and then got into the weird shit. I had to turn it off, very strange negative feelings.

  3. I watched the video. The “Neth” never materialized; however, the most magnificent bowel movement WAS experienced. Perhaps “Neth” is code word for “shit”. Either way, I’m lighter, now.

Leave a Reply

